AIS have an Executive Board responsible for running the business on a day to day basis and providing strategic direction. That Executive is currently supported by other Directors who are drawn from a cross section of our membership representative of our trading sectors and geographic spread. Those non-executive Directors rotate on a 3 year basis, elected each year at our Spring AGM, and the Chairman is normally appointed from that group and may serve for a longer period.

Currently the Board comprises the following individuals.

Executive Directors:

  • Sheila Cooper – Managing Director
  • Peter Mallinson – Merchandise Director Home
  • Susan Potter-Price – Finance Director
  • David Standing – Commercial Director

Combined they have extensive AIS experience and a background of senior roles within retail or customer facing service companies including Multiyork, Selfridges, KPMG, HMV Media Group, Homebase and B&Q.

Non-executive Member Directors:

  • Peter Creasey (Creasey’s) – Chairman
  • Ian Barker (Barkers)
  • Greg Davies (Smith Bradbeer)
  • Jane Gurney-Read (Bakers & Larners)
  • Adam Hopewell (Hopewells)
  • Stephen McCammon (Menarys)
  • Graham Schofield (Stokers)
  • Annette Thomas (Julian Foye)