I am delighted to invite you to book your place at our 2020 Annual Conference which following your feedback, will again be held at the Belfry Hotel and Resort in the West Midlands.

This year’s theme is Working Together to Stand Apart. The combined strength of being part of a group of like- minded but very independent retailers.

I have great pleasure in confirming that external keynote speakers will include challenging, opinionated and sometimes controversial journalist and broadcaster, Andrew Neil, current Olympic 100m Breaststroke champion and 50m and 100m Breaststroke World champion swimmer, Adam Peaty MBE and formidable businessman, Allan Leighton known for being one of the best managers in Britain. We will also be fortunate to hear the story of Barkers of Northallerton from Charles Barker. Philip Hesketh will return to facilitate the day.

Lunch and refreshment breaks during the day will allow time to meet our exhibitors and sponsors who will be in the Kingsbury, Stafford and Lakeview rooms. Please do spend some time with them as they help us to mount such a strong event.

In the evening we will welcome back Gyles Brandreth as our after dinner speaker.

To conclude the Conference we have an optional PR Masterclass on Tuesday morning from Tom Grocott of McCann Birmingham and to follow Mark Oliver, Director of IT, Systems & Business Information at AIS would like to better understand how AIS can support members’ digital transformation strategies to improve efficiency within your organisations. These sessions are free to attend.

The fee for the first delegate from each company will again be subsidised by 50%. This represents exceptional value for such interesting content and networking opportunities and I hope that we will see a representative from many of our members. Click here to complete the booking form online and please do so as soon as possible and certainly no later than 31 January to secure your place.

This promises to be one of the best conferences and I look forward to seeing you at The Belfry in April.

Stephen McCammon